Poem

A newfound spirit from deep within

A white sheet of paper, no words to begin

Rooted in fear, the eye shed a tear

Bright blue sky makes shadows come alive

Try to remember the words I know

A desperate need to fill the white paper

I have to do it now and not a moment later

A mind divided between the two

Who to be; what to choose?

Would you believe the words I write?

Can I trust you with my soul open wide?

Some three little words I would like to say

I’m done with hiding them away

Willing to take chances, willing to get hurt

You need to handle pain before joy

A few little words could change it all

If only I didn’t feel so small

I might have told it all

No mind divided between the two

I know who to be and what to choose

I’m ready to face what comes ahead

So what if tears might be shed

I’m willing to do what it takes

Because all I want is to be loved…

©

Comment

