Uncategorized

Broken Crown

Touch my mouth and hold my tongue, I’ll never be your chosen one, I’ll be home safe and tucked away. Well, you can’t tempt me if I don’t see the day. The pull on my flesh was just too strong, stifled the choice and the air in my lungs. Better not, to breathe than to breathe a lie. ‘Cause when I opened my body I breathe in a lie.  But oh, my heart was flawed I knew my weakness. So hold my hand consign me not to darkness.
~ Broken Crown by Mumford & Sons

As the song Broken Crown by Mumford & Sons was playing in my ears my thoughts drifted off. It has been a while since the last time my thoughts wandered off like this. I guess tonight was a special night. For once I felt great. As if I could overcome every obstacle life might throw at me. It’s not every day I feel this way. I expect too much from life, I guess. There are people in this world who doesn’t know if they will live to see another day, and I complain that I’m single and alone. The only thing I constantly miss in life is somebody to love; a man who loves me back. But I can’t lose hope. Someday it will be my turn; someday I’ll meet him – the man who will make my life even better – the man who will make my life worth even more. All I have to do is believe – believe in love. I can’t go around waiting. Because love happens when you least expect it and lot it never happens like you think it really should. There are so many other things to cherish in life while waiting for love. And as long as I believe, it will happen – someday – all I can do is be myself.

One thought on “Broken Crown

  1. being yourself is the most important thing you can do. Especially when you’re looking for love. Don’t worry. Just be patient. It will come darling. 🙂

    Like

Comment

