Uncategorized

May 12, 2014

I used to be angry at the world but it hadn’t done me any harm. I was angry for no reason. I let music dictate my mood. I didn’t exactly listen to heavy metal and smile. Nowadays I do. Listening to the same music now reminds me of how far I’ve come. The countless obstacles I’ve conquered along the way.

My heart and head wasn’t in it today. All I managed to accomplish was some half-hearted intervals on the treadmill before my energy ran out and my body gave up.

I think I have to power of persuasion.

Late at night I lie in bed and listen to the rain.  The gentle sound of rain hitting the window calms me down. Someone told me long ago, there’s a calm before the storm; I say there’s a calm during the storm. How I wish I could go for a run. But it’s a little too dark and a little too late. I should be asleep.

Maybe I’ll wish for rain tomorrow. Sing the opposite of Annie? The sun won’t come out tomorrow. Bet your bottom dollar that tomorrow there’ll be rain. Because then I can go out for a run in the rain. That’s life. That’s when all my troubles and worries magically disappear. Even if just for a little while.

Is it weird that I like the rain much better than the sun? That I like to run in rain instead of walking on sunshine? Don’t get me wrong. I don’t mind a little sunshine either. But there will always be something special about the rain. Something magical. The rain has always held a special place in my heart. I have always loved the rain. I think there is some truth to the saying: you can’t have sunshine without a little rain. Or is it you can’t make a rainbow without a little rain?

Much has been said about rain. Countless research papers have much likely been written. And I get it; there is something about rain… 

Comment

